Welcome to Viswadeepthi College of Universal Education

The Karnataka State Open University provides quality education which students need to face the challenges of the world . Established in 1992 under the KSOU Act, 1992, Karnataka State Open University is a premier institution, located in the city of Mysore, Karnataka. Viswadeepthi College of Universal Education, headquartered in Chittoor is the academic collaborator of Karnataka State Open University and was established in 1997.

KSOU transcends all barriers to education by offering its courses to students from all sections of the society, not only in Karnataka, but also in other states of India and abroad . For this purpose, KSOU has established centers across the country and overseas .
Read More

Latest KSOU News


The University has setup a revised examination fee structure which is effective with immediate effect.


The University has generalised the Fees for all candidates from Jun 2011 onwards admission. All the old candidates will pay as per the new fees structure from June 2011 onwards.

Latest News about ADMISSIONS

EIILM and CMJ Universites are not eligible to take admission in KSOU from 2013-2014 onwards.

Top Authorities

Profesor Name
His Excellency
Shri Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala

Governer of Karnataka.

R.V. Deshpande
Shri R.V. Deshpande

Hon’ble Minister for Higher Education
Government of Karnataka

Profesor Name
Prof.M.G.Krishnan, Ph.D.

Karnataka State Open University.

Profesor Name
Mr. M. Munirajulu

Chair Person
Viswadeepthi College of Universal Education (KSOU)